Pyramid Lake Paiute Tribe

Tribal Council

Physical Address: 208 Capitol Hill, Nixon, Nevada 89424
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 256, Nixon, Nevada 89424
Phone: (775) 574-1000 | Fax: (775) 574-1008
Office Hours: Monday – Friday | 8:00am – 4:30pm

The Pyramid Lake Paiute Tribal Council consists of eight council members, one Tribal Council Secretary, one Tribal Treasurer, one Vice-Chairman, and one Tribal Chairman. In order to be eligible to vote, your name must appear on the qualified voters list that is certified by the Pyramid Lake Tribal Council.

Tribal Council meetings are the 1st and 3rd Fridays of every month. Any agenda requests must be submitted to the Tribal Secretary before the close of business (usually Friday) one week before.
Agenda Request Form (Fillable)
Agenda Scheduling Request

Amended Tribal Council List March 22, 2024
2024 Tribal Council

Eligible to Vote YA List 2023 – if your name does not appear on the Voter’s List, please contact the Tribal Office at (775) 574-1000 to request a Voter’s Registration Form. Posted August 30, 2023.

Voters List Final General Election 2023 – This is a list of Pyramid Lake Tribal Members who are eligible to vote in the PLPT Elections. The eligibility requirements to vote is that you are 18 years of age, and have resided 1 year within the boundaries of the Pyramid Lake Paiute Reservation. Posted December 06, 2023

Voter’s Registration Form Please obtain and turn in at Tribal Administration Front Lobby desk. For questions, please contact receptionist at (775) 574-1000.

To see minutes/resolutions, click here to go to page:
Tribal Council Minutes

Tribal Council Resolutions